Innovation Day Reflection

Last month in Mr. Rays class we were assigned to make a water filter for innovation  day using materials found around the makerspace. My partner was Sacha. Sacha and I started out by doing experiments with different water filters, after we were done testing all the filters we decided to use the best ones.
I was most excited about building the product and testing it out.
Before presenting to the judges I felt very anxious because I hadn’t been there the day before and I didn’t know what it was going to be like.
Overall, I had so much fun with my partner. I am very excited to be doing this next year and hopefully I’ll win next time 🙂
This is what our filter looked like, and this is our slide show.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *