Smart Goals

My S.M.A.R.T. goal is… Two practical steps I can take to achieve this goal are…
Learn 30 new French words by the end of December 2023. 
  • Pay more attention during French class.
  • Practice more French words using Duolingo
  • Watch shows/movies in French with English subtitles
Build stamina for ongoing math practice and homework in preparation for high school by developing an evening routine with 10 minutes of daily math practice 
  • Spending at least 10 minutes on IXL every night to practice 
  • Reviewing my daily math notes/practice problems
Finish my D’var Torah before it’s due. -November 23
  • Work on it more frequently
  • Ask for help if I need it
  • Utilize study hall to get ahead on the assignment 
Persuade my parents to get me contact lenses by January.
  • Research the pros of having contact lenses 
  • Come up with very good ideas and create a pitch as to why this change would be beneficial 
Finish reading The Maze Runner by the end of November. 

Spend 15 minutes reading each night. 

  • Read a few pages everyday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *